Brett Gardner: Now An Ass

Who is Brett Gardner? It doesn’t matter. All you need to know right now is that the picture below is of him (ok, no it’s not, but I sure wish it was) and that he’s my least favorite baseball player in the world. We’ll get to that later though.

In case you aren’t a frequent reader of WaB, the title of this post is a play on Bryan’s most recent post. Unlike that post however, the title of this one is a little deceiving. This is actually Part 3 in my “Weller’s becoming a baseball fan” series. The first one being about how I picked my team, and the second being about my first fantasy baseball draft. This one is about my Orioles laying the smack down on the Yankees in their first game of the season,  and what I learned from watching the game. I’ll start by explaining the title. Continue reading