New USA Basketball Jerseys

I don’t have a whole lot of time to write about this, but Bryan emailed me a link about it so I figured I’d put it up real quick. The United States has new jerseys for it’s basketball team. Thanks to Nike’s awesomeness the jerseys look nearly the same but weigh significantly less. The jersey somehow has 13 inches less of material than before and the shorts weigh about half as much as the old ones. I don’t really know how much of a difference all this will make, but at the very least it sounds impressive; and hey, every little bit counts, right?

The team will be sporting these new uniforms for the FIBA World Championships in Turkey this Summer, and the jerseys will be debuted at the World Basketball Festival in New York City.

To read more about the uniforms, click here. And to see some pictures, simply scroll down.

.

3 Responses

  1. Yeah, I can’t say I think the weight will make much of a difference, but Nike seems to be ahead of the curve more times than not! I wish I could’ve found a knock off of one of those Yi jerseys while I was in China!

  2. Agreed. How much lighter can they go? They do look sharp. Stars are always impressive.

  3. Wow! Never thought that weight in jerseys matters.This is a good read!

Leave a comment