Field of 68 Prediction (Two Weeks Out)

Well, it’s been about nine months since I’ve posted anything on this lovely blog, though I have engaged in some discussion via the comments section of one of my old posts since then. Either way, with Selection Sunday just under two weeks away, I thought I would go ahead and put up my initial prediction for the Field of 68.

I try to do at least one of these every year, even if it’s a last-minute one that I put up within an hour or so before the Selection Committee actually announces the teams. This year, however, I’m going to try to put up three or four in these two weeks leading up to Selection Sunday. The first one is obviously this one, the last one will be right before they’re actually announced, and then there will hopefully be one or two others somewhere in between, and I will of course be revisiting my predictions after the field is actually announced to see how I did.

For this first prediction, I’m going to list them in alphabetical order. Next week I might start actually seeding them, but at the very least I will provide seeding predictions with my last one.

Check out the list after the jump:

Akron
Arizona
Belmont
Boise State
Bucknell
Butler
California
Cincinnati
Colorado
Colorado St
Connecticut
Creighton
Davidson
Delaware
Detroit
Duke
Florida
Florida Gulf Coast
Gardner-Webb
Georgetown
Gonzaga
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa St.
Kansas
Kansas St
Kentucky
La Salle
Long Beach St
Louisiana Tech
Louisville
Loyola
Marquette
Memphis
Miami (FL)
Michigan
Michigan St
Minnesota
Missouri
Montana
MTSU
NC State
New Mexico
North Carolina
Notre Dame
Ohio St
Oklahoma
Oklahoma St
Pittsburgh
Princeton/Harvard
Robert Morris
Saint Louis
San Diego State
Savannah St.
South Dakota St
Southern Miss
Stephen F. Austin
Stony Brook
Syracuse
Temple
Tennessee
Texas Southern
UCLA
UNLV
VCU
Wichita St.
Wisconsin

My last four in are Kentucky, Iowa State, Notre Dame and Tennessee. I’m also going to give you a list of what I would consider the top ten bubble teams that I didn’t actually have making it in my prediction: St. Mary’s, Umass, Oregon, Villanova, Virginia, Baylor, Alabama, Wyoming, St. John’s, and Stanford.

Let me know what you think in the comments section below.

One Response

  1. I appreciate you putting this out early. It will help me know which teams to focus on in those divisions I don’t watch as often. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

