My Predicted Field of 68 for 2012

The Big Ten Tournament just ended with an close win by Michigan State over Ohio State and the selection show for this year’s NCAA tourney starts in about half an hour, so I’m putting up my predicted field of 68 just for kicks. I did this in 2009 and 2010 and only missed two or three (I believe) both years, so let’s see if I can find similar success this time around.

I’m simply listing my predicted 68 teams in alphabetical order because I don’t have time to predict the seedings right now.

Either way, the list is after the jump.

Alabama
Baylor
Belmont
Brigham Young
California
Cincinnati
Colorado
Colorado St.
Connecticut
Creighton
Davidson
Detroit
Duke
Florida
Florida St
Georgetown
Gonzaga
Harvard
Indiana
Iona
Iowa St.
Kansas
Kansas St.
Kentucky
Lamar
Lehigh
LIU Brooklyn
Long Beach St
Louisville
Loyola
Marquette
Marshall
Memphis
Michigan
Michigan St.
Miss. Valley
Missouri
Montana
Murray State
N.C. St.
New Mexico
New Mexico St
Norfolk St
North Carolina
North Dakota
Notre Dame
Ohio
Ohio St.
Oral Roberts
Purdue
S. Dakota St
Saint Louis
Saint Mary’s
San Diego St.
Southern Miss
St. Bonaventure
Syracuse
Temple
Texas
UNC Asheville
UNLV
Vanderbilt
VCU
Vermont
Wichita St.
Wisconsin
WKU
Xavier

 

Bryan suggested that I at least predict the 1-seeds, so here they are:

Syracuse

Kentucky

Michigan State

Missouri

Leave a Reply

