WaB is Now Part of the College Football Blog Poll

As the title indicates, we are now members of the SB Nation College Football Blog Poll thanks to Bryan. At some point Bryan emailed the guy who runs the Blog Poll and got us in the mix. I’m really not sure about the details to be entirely honest, but good work, Bryan. We recently submitted our preseason top 25, and as the college football season officially kicks off tonight, I figured it would be a good idea to share the rankings we submitted. To view them you can either click that link or see them after the jump:

  1. Alabama
  2. Boise State
  3. Ohio State
  4. Oregon
  5. Texas
  6. TCU
  7. Virginia Tech
  8. Iowa
  9. Oklahoma
  10. Georgia Tech
  11. Nebraska
  12. florida
  13. Wisconsin
  14. Miami
  15. usc
  16. Penn State
  17. LSU
  18. Pitt
  19. Oregon State
  20. North Carolina
  21. Arkansas
  22. Georgia
  23. Auburn
  24. West Virginia
  25. Houston

It’s important to note that Bryan insisted we do this without bias. As we all know, this is a very difficult thing for me to do. I wanted to at least list Tennessee simply because I love them, wanted florida out of the top 15 (I’m not completely irrational) and usc at least out of the top 20. However Bryan wouldn’t stand for it and made sure we had a top 25 that made since and kept our integrity (or what little we have of it) in tact. I’m not sure if this makes me want to tip my hat to him or kick him in the shin. Either way I felt the need to point it out. Maybe he’ll write something later providing more detail about the College Blog Poll, how it works, how we got involved, and why he made me be unbiased. If not, I’ll just make him post our rankings next week and he can explain all of that then.

2 Responses

  1. Solid list. It’s going to be an interesting year. I have no idea what to expect or who will end up being in the title game…

  2. […] Blog Poll. Obviously there is a big game tomorrow night between Boise State and Virginia Tech, who we ranked second and seventh last week respectively. So while putting up an entire top 25 would be rather pointless, I’m going to […]

Leave a Reply

