Holmes to Jets

Santonio Holmes, Super Bowl XLIII MVP, was traded yesterday by the Pittsburgh Steelers to the New York Jets for a fifth round pick. Wow. Wow is all I can say. I don’t have a whole lot of time to write about this, but the Jets just got a steal of a deal, or should I say steel of a deal? Santonio Holmes will be suspended for the first four games of the season because he has a friend named Mary Jane. The Jets will easily be able to survive their first four games without him. The schedules aren’t set yet, but I don’t think it matters. I told my dad (and I’m praying he remembers this) the day after the Colts lost the Super Bowl this year that I thought the Jets would win it next year in response to him saying “well son, there’s always next year” and at that point I had an extremely fatalistic attitude toward everything (see this post) and now I’m basically 100% convinced that I was right, however I am now much more optimistic about the Colts (see this post) and think that they are the only team that might even be kind of capable of standing between the Jets and the Lombardi Trophy next year.

I have to go to class. Let me know what you think in the comments.

3 Responses

  1. Now Holmes can get to party like a rock star and beat up chicks like the rat fink bastard that he ! He should feel at home there in New York !

    Alan Parkins

  2. Yes, I remember your projection after the Super Bowl this year quite well. Nice call. Looks like there will be a bunch of impact trades that will come out of the 2010 draft.

  3. A friend name Mary Jane, huh? Would that be the name of a girl, shoes or neither??? Just kiddin’ but I wanted you to see I really did read this. I don’t know anything about it or him but I do know one thing. Nothing is set in stone when it comes to winning or not winning championships. Can you say KU????

    P.S. Feel free to erase this after you read it. : )

Leave a Reply

