Fiesta Bowl…Kind Of. (And Other Stuff!)

Tonight was the annual Tostitos Fiesta Bowl which pitted two undefeated teams, Boise State and TCU, against one another.  I know the game ended 17-10 and came down to a final drive, blah blah blah…but was I the only one who was bored?  I just couldn’t get into it.  I caught the very end of the fake punt, which from what I understand was the best play of the game.  My fiancee tried to change the channel several times and normally she enjoys watching the good games.  Heck, she usually enjoys watching the mediocre games.  Maybe it was just our apartment that didn’t feel like watching football tonight, I don’t know.

Also, don’t expect anything about the Orange Bowl tomorrow, either.  I’m boycotting that game until they write me a personal apology or until Missouri gets to play in it, which I hope they never do again.  Eric L. Poms, I know you have my email address and I’m still waiting.

Anyway, I’m going to switch gears completely and talk about soccer for a brief second.  My favorite soccer team Leeds United beat world power Manchester United 1-0 at Old Trafford.  This was akin to an Appalachian State vs. Michigan upset except these two teams hate each other.  It was even on TV and I got to see it which was a nice change.  Just for fun, I’m adding video of the goal because I want to watch it again.

I’ll go ahead and jump around a little more in this post with a link to a bizarre football recruiting story from a high school in North Carolina.  Sounds like this guy had a little too much Frank Abagnale in him but he was lacking pretty hard in the execution department.

Alright, I’ve rambled enough.  I’ll try to keep the posts a little more focused for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

