Big News…For Me Anyway

Yesterday I was able to acquire two tickets to the Home Run Derby and the All-Star Game in St. Louis.

I’ve never been to either event, not from lack of effort, and I’m very excited.  I’ll have a full report complete with pictures when I return home on Wednesday.

My plan was to put up a little post about the Home Run Derby like this one from last year, but MLB has been really slow about announcing the participants, so it’s on delay. If I get productive, it will be up tomorrow.  My other plan was to revisit my preseason predictions for each division and see how far off I am at the halfway point.  That should be fun.

So anyway, look for me at the All-Star festivities.  I’ll be dressed in Braves stuff.

One Response

  1. So who do you think will win the HR Derby?

Leave a Reply

