Michael Vick Is Out Of Prison

Michael Vick

Michael Vick

We’ve been following the Michael Vick situation rather closely around here.  Back in January, I shared my thoughts on his potential reinstatement.  Really, I’m just interested to see how everyone handles themselves.  Well, tomorrow the circus begins.  Vick will leave his prison cell for two months of home confinement and then, potentially a return to the NFL.

As I said before, I would be okay with his return, I just don’t want him on the Rams.  I stand by that.  ESPN’s John Clayton seems to think that St. Louis is going to be his destination, which doesn’t make me happy.  We don’t need the distractions surrounding an already horrible team.  The focus should be on making the team better and I don’t think Vick would do that.

I don’t feel all that well, so I’m going to wrap this up.  Here’s another article about his release from prison.

I’m headed to the Cards-Cubs tomorrow, so if something interesting happens, I’ll let you know.

One Response

  1. […] opinion to me. And all that mumbo jumbo about PR hits and everything simply means that Bryan said he doesn’t want Vick to be on the Rams. So in other words, all of that has zero credibility, I just didn’t know […]

Leave a Reply

