WaB’s Take on Brett Favre

I haven’t spoken to Weller about this, but I feel very confident that he thinks the same way.  I’m going to keep this short because I’d like to write something about the Phoenix Coyotes’ financial troubles.

As you know, Favre is meeting with the Vikings’ head coach, Brad Childress, in the next few days to determine his future.  He will be 40 years old and coming off a biceps injury that he elected not to have surgery on in the offseason.  Rumor has it that he wants to stick it to Packers’ GM Ted Thompson.  I’m sure I could find out why, but I don’t care enough to look it up.  All I know is that most Packer fans hate Thompson as well, so I’m in Brett’s corner here.  Now, having said that, all I really have to say is this:

STAY RETIRED BRETT.  SPARE US ALL.  PLEASE.

You’ve retired each of the last two offseasons and you waffled about it for the two season before that.  I understand not wanting to leave, but no one wants to see you in a uniform that isn’t green and yellow.  We’ve already endured it once with the Jets and that’s fine.  Joe Montana, Jerry Rice, and Emmitt Smith did it.  Just don’t put us through it again.

This is the last time you’ll see a Brett Favre related article on this blog.  It’s been two days and I’m already tired of hearing his name.

2 Responses

  1. I agree wholeheartedly. Enough of the diva act.

  2. […] ***Brett Favre retired and returned like a thousand times. Just ask Bryan. […]

Leave a Reply

