Happy Birthday to WaB!

wabToday marks exactly one year since our first ever post. What’s amazing is that on that day we also put up our first of many posts about the NFL draft. I believe that was actually my first ever mock draft… if only I had been right about that number 7 overall pick… oh well. I think Bryan is planning on doing “a year in review” type post later today, so I’ll make this one short and sweet.

First off, I decided that with a year under our belt it’s about time we get a logo. So this image to the left is my attempt at creating a logo in Microsoft Paint. I threw it together with minimal effort, so if anyone would like to make any suggestions or submit their own logos please feel free. I have little to no artistic ability and hope that somebody out there does and will be willing to give it a shot.

At 8:52 PM we will be 1 year old to the minute! And at 9:02 PM it will be exactly one year since our first ever comment, which was actually from me before Bryan made me an administrator.

We’ve come a long way in the last year. In April of 2008 we averaged 29 views per day. A year later in April of 2009 we’re averaging well over 900 views per day and we just crossed the 75,000 views mile marker and we’ve had views from almost 100 countries just since March 1. So we’d like to give a special thanks to all of our readers! This wouldn’t be near as much fun without the viewership from you guys!

Happy 1st Birthday, WaB!

8 Responses

  1. Congrats, fellas!

  2. Decent logo. I like it. Of course I am artistically challenged as well. At least I like the color!

  3. Thanks, Oskie!

  4. All Vol – Bryan and I don’t actually like it too much, lol… so we’re hoping that somebody comes along who wants to make another one, haha.

  5. How fantastic! It is no small accomplishment for a new venture to reach its one year anniversary. Stats show that fewer than 25% of start-ups make it to that milestone.
    75,000 viewers is also quite an impressive number! Your audience has obviously grown beyond friends and family which shows there is a demand for your product.
    You guys are on your way to great things! Continue to work hard, persevere and never, never give up on your dreams. Do that and the sky’s the limit!
    I look forward to watching you both grow and glow in the years to come. Congrats guys!!

  6. Oh I forgot to mention the logo! W and B with the T! I like it!!

    • Haha, I didn’t even mean for the T to be in there… but there’s also a little A in there if you look close enough.

  7. Congratulations on your One Year Anniversary! Best wishes for continued success in the coming years!

Leave a Reply

