Weller’s Elite Eight Predictions

I’m exhausted from playing schleuderball in the sleet/rain/hail/snow today so this is going to be short and sweet. I’m going to put up one-sentence reasoning for my picks in hopes of getting this posted before the first game tips off.

Today’s Games (3/28):

UConn beats Mizzou – Thabeet is a beast.

Villanova beats Pittsburgh – I haven’t been impressed with Pitt so far, then need to start shooting the ball better if they want to win.

Tomorrow’s Games (3/29):

Michigan St. beats Louisville – I think L’ville was overrated coming into the tournament and I believe this is where they fall considering the highest seed they’ve had to play until this point was an 8-seed.

UNC beats Oklahoma – The Sooners best player is a sophomore and I don’t think he has the experience to be able to handle the pressure of a game like this.

6 Responses

  1. I disagree UL beats MSU by 15+. I don’t think MSU has much of a chance unless they come out shooting well which I don’t think they will.

  2. UL is going to dismantle Mich st. Honestly, the only team I think that can beat UL in the tourney is UConn. They beat Louisville during regular season and I think they could do it again. If they dont, is a UL National Champ.

  3. My only thing with Louisville is that they weren’t even being talked about as a #1 seed until the conference tournaments… and then all of the sudden they get the overall #1 seed. I’m not sold on them. We’ll see tomorrow though.

  4. I’ve moved on to baseball season now.

  5. I believe this is when I just sit back and smile. lol

  6. Yea yea. I would have expected UL to come out and shoot the ball better and to push the pace which obviously didn’t happen. Good call Weller.

Leave a Reply

