Sweet 16 Picks – Day 1

Weller gave his picks for the first two rounds, so now it’s my turn for the Sweet 16.

UConn over Purdue.  I love Purdue, they’re a fun team to watch, but no one is playing better than UConn right now.

Memphis over Mizzou.  If Mizzou can force Tyreke Evans to make bad decisions, they can win this game.   As long as Mizzou doesn’t start out ice cold, as they’re prone to do, this game may be one of the best of the tournament. (I hope I’m wrong here.  Go Mizzou.)

Villanova over Duke.  I love the way Nova is playing right now.  They took a good UCLA team to task and I think their streak continues.

Pittsburgh over Xavier.  I don’t think the Musketeers have enough talent to hang with Pitt for the entire 40 minutes.

5 Responses

  1. All I can say here is that Marcus Denmon is freakin’ amazing. Find a video of that half-court shot and post it. Pronto!!

  2. Done. Gladly.

  3. Mizzou was smokin! I am starting to get excited. Could this possibly be the year for the final 4?

  4. Oh All Vol, I hope so! Final Four and beyond! My bracket is done, we might as well carry Mizzou as far as possible!

  5. Well the video was up there and then youtube took it down.

Leave a Reply

