Weller’s Picks for Day 3 of the NCAA Tournament

With the final games of day 2 having finished up with a pair of thrilling overtime games, I am now putting up my picks for day 3. I was doing really well after the first day with only three wrong picks, and I didn’t have any of the teams that I had picked incorrectly moving beyond the second round. Day 2 wasn’t as good to me though. I now have ten incorrect games, and one of my Elite 8 teams has lost as well as another one of my Sweet 16 teams. I was really nervous about all of the upsets I had picked for today and rightfully so. Of the nine upsets I picked for Friday, I only got four of them right. Things are going to be a little tricky from here on out because there are games that the team I originally had winning has already lost. I was originally going to try to find a way to put up my original picks as well as my picks for the teams that actually are playing. I couldn’t come up with a way to do this that looked organized and wasn’t confusing so I’m just going to pick the actual games. Oddly enough, I have zero upsets picked for day 3. Here are the picks:

Villanova over UCLA – Correct

Memphis over Maryland – Correct

Connecticut over Texas A&M – Correct

Washington over Purdue – Wrong

North Carolina over LSU – Correct

Oklahoma over Michigan – Correct

Gonzaga over Western Kentucky – Correct

Duke over Texas – Correct

2 Responses

  1. […] Picks for Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 22, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

  2. […] Picks for Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 21, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

Leave a Reply

