Weller’s Picks for Day 2 of the NCAA Tournament

Now that day 1 has come to a close with a Western Kentucky victory over Illinois, I thought I would go ahead and put up my picks for day 2. I’m 13 of 16 so far, or 14 of 17 if you include the play-in game. I’m happy with that and hope I can keep that pace for day 2. In 9 of the 16 games scheduled for Friday I picked the lower seed. That is a ton of upsets so I’m a little more nervous about the day 2 games than I was for the day 1 games,  but if I’m right about most of them, it should help me out a lot. All I can do now is cross my fingers and wait. The games where I picked a lower seed a marked with an asterisk. Here are my picks for day 2:

Syracuse over Stephen F. Austin – Correct

*Tennessee over Oklahoma St. – Wrong

*Utah St. over Marquette – Wrong

*North Dakota St. over Kansas – Wrong

*Temple over Arizona St. – Wrong

Pittsburgh over E. Tennessee St. – Correct

Missouri over Cornell – Correct

West Virginia over Dayton – Wrong

Louisville over Morehead St. – Correct

Utah over Arizona – Wrong

*USC over Boston College – Correct

*Portland St. over Xavier – Wrong

*Siena over Ohio St. – Correct

*Cleveland St. over Wake Forest – Correct

Michigan St. over Robert Morris – Correct

*Wisconsin over Florida St. – Correct

8 Responses

  1. Tough start. I was with you except for the NDSU game, so I’m 2/4. right now.

  2. Maybe you should stick to football. Im 4 for 5 today so far. Would be perfect if Tenn. didn’t suck it up today……..

  3. That’s a low blow…

  4. I had three wrong after yesterday with no future games wrong… I now have eight wrong with three future games incorrect and today is only half way over…

  5. Thank goodness I got those last four games right… that at least helped a little.

  6. […] Day 3 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 20, 2009 by colts18 With the final games of day 2 having finished up with a pair of thrilling overtime games, I am now putting up my picks for day 3. […]

  7. […] Picks for Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 22, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

  8. […] Picks for Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 21, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

Leave a Reply

