Weller’s Picks for Day 1 of the NCAA Tournament

Just for kicks I’m tossing my opening day picks up here.

UPDATE: I’ve decided I’m going to update this letting you know if I got the game right or wrong. I’m also going to put an asterisk next to games where I picked the lower seed, which today only happens to be Western Kentucky over Illinois. There will be many more asterisks for my day 2 picks, maybe too many. Let me know what you think in a comment.LSU over Butler – Correct

Memphis over CS Northridge – Correct

BYU over Texas A&M – Wrong

Purdue over N. Iowa – Correct

UNC over Radford – Correct

California over Maryland – Wrong

UConn over Chattanooga – Correct

Washington over Mississippi St. – Correct

Texas over Minnesota – Correct

Clemson over Michigan – Wrong

Villanova over American U – Correct

Gonzaga over Akron – Correct

Duke over Binghamton – Correct

Oklahoma over Morgan St. – Correct

UCLA over VA Commonwealth – Correct

*Western Kentucky over Illinois – Correct

9 Responses

  1. Mine look the exact same with the exception of LSU over Butler. I’m hoping this big white kid can pull the Bulldogs through.

    BYU is really letting me down.

  2. Interesting… then I hope you get all of your games right today… except the LSU/Butler game. lol

  3. Also, quick update on the computer situation: It shipped this morning (finally) and is en route. Unfortunately, that means 5-7 more business days. It’s in China right now.

    By the time this thing gets here, the software will be outdated.

  4. Haha, well at least it has finally shipped…

  5. […] Picks for Day 2 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 20, 2009 by colts18 With day 1 coming to a close with a Western Kentucky victory over Illinois, I thought I would go ahead and put […]

  6. […] Picks for Day 2 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 19, 2009 by colts18 Now that day 1 has come to a close with a Western Kentucky victory over Illinois, I thought I would go ahead and […]

  7. […] thrilling overtime games, I am now putting up my picks for day 3. I was doing really well after the first day with only three wrong picks, and I didn’t have any of the teams that I had picked incorrectly […]

  8. […] Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 22, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

  9. […] Day 4 of the NCAA Tournament Posted on March 21, 2009 by colts18 Check out day 3, day 2 and day 1. Here’s day […]

Leave a Reply

