Six Overtime Big East Thriller

I think they look a little tired, don't you?

Last night I watched what has to be the most exciting, thrilling, exhausting, ridiculous, exhilarating, unbelievable basketball game I have ever seen in my life. If you didn’t see it for yourself or haven’t heard about it since then, late last night early this morning the Syracuse Orange defeated the UConn Huskies 3 hours and 46 minutes after the opening tip off, which finally ended at 1:22 AM Eastern Time. This is certainly something that can’t go unmentioned on our site so I’m putting up this post about it. I won’t make the mistake of doing this story any injustice with my amateur journalism though. I shall instead strongly encourage you to read about from the professionals who are much better at capturing such events with words than I am. I also encourage you to watch highlights, or even a complete replay of the game if you have the time.

Here’s a link where you can do all three:

http://scores.espn.go.com/ncb/recap?gameId=290710041

If you still desire more reading and information on the game, go here:

http://news.google.com/news?ned=us&ncl=1314712417

The scoreboard at the end of the game

One Response

  1. Best game I’ve seen since the OSU-Texas game with Durant in Stillwater

Leave a Reply

