Bryce Brown in Knoxville for Tennessee’s Practice!

Bryce Brown making a cut during the high school All-American game

I’m getting this information third-hand, but it’s from sources that I trust and because of it I’m putting this news up on our site. My favorite source of information on Tennessee and SEC news, 3SIB, just said that two of their writers saw Bryce Brown at the Tennessee practice. The writer who actually posted the information, TideFan, just put up the information without anything else to go with it. I can’t really say I blame him, seeing how he is a Tide fan, just as his name accurately portrays. But here at WaB, I’m going to take this information and run with it.

For those of you that don’t know, Bryce Brown is the running back who is widely recognized as the top recruit in this years class. He didn’t sign with anybody on National Signing Day and has been criticized and surrounded by controversy since then. That’s not what I care to discuss at the moment however. The Wichita East High School product is expected to announce his decision for which college he will attend next year on March 16. That’s just 3 days away. Three Days! If he is indeed at Tennessee’s open practice as I type this (and I believe he is), then that can only be a good sign for Volunteer fans.

Bryce Brown on his official visit to Tennessee last month

He would be in Knoxville on his own dime, with all of his official visits being used up already. If you’re already have, are close to, or are about to make your decision on which college you are going to attend and play football for, then I would think taking a trip to one of the colleges that is on your final list would be a pretty good indicator of what school you’re leaning toward. Especially considering he would have had to pay for the trip himself, or at least without any help from the said university. Going from Kansas to Tennessee is no cheap journey either. Trust me, I’ve made the trip more times than I can count.

In short, this is great news. It’s huge. I’m pumped. And on top of all of this, the Tennessee basketball team is currently beating Alabama by nearly 30 points in their first game of the SEC Tournament.  Go Vols.

9 Responses

  1. GO VOLS! Practice was great last night, and I’m really glad I went. Ghost is going to have more later today, and we even snapped some good pictures.

    Thanks for taking the Brown thing and fleshing it out. We just didn’t have time to react last night, so all we could do was just report the bare-bones news.

  2. Yeah, that’s great! I’m really glad you guys got TideFan to put something up or else I wouldn’t have known about it at all I don’t think. I knew you guys were at the actual practice and wouldn’t be able to put anything up about it so I thought I’d try to carry the torch in your absence. Thanks for the comment!

  3. […] Bryce Brown in Knoxville for Tennessee’s Practice! I’m getting this information third-hand, but it’s from sources that I trust and because of it I’m […] […]

  4. BFD. This is Brown’s only opportunity to see Kiffin’s offense being run by Vol players so he went to take a look. No game film exists until they play a game. So continue to work yourselves into a lather until the ugly reality hits on Monday. He’ll be an Oregon Duck.

  5. If it’s not a big deal then why are you so worked up about it? Seems to me that you might be a little nervous…

  6. […] basketball, and Tennessee’s Pro Day for the players entering the NFL draft. I even gave more information on Bryce Brown and took another look at that and showed a little love for women’s basketball among a few […]

  7. I wonder if Bob will drop back by…

  8. Haha… somehow I doubt it, lol.

  9. Reasons not to choose Oregon:

    Its Oregon and they play in the Pac 10. Grow some balls and play some real football.

Leave a Reply

