NFL Playoff Predictions – Wild Card

With the playoff seedings set and the first post season game kicking off in about 24 hours, I figured I should get my playoff predictions up. This was a lot harder than it probably should have been. Yes, bias played into these predictions, but not so much that I think they aren’t legit. I was frequently referencing my final power rankings, while also taking into account who’s hot right now and who seems to be putting everything together at the right time. After the wild card round I’ll put up a new set of predictions so that I’ll be able to revise the draft order for my mock drafts. Speaking of mock draft, I’ll try to have a new one up tonight or tomorrow morning. Without further ado, here are the predictions:

Here is a reminder of the seedings for each conference:

AFC 1. Titans NFC 1. Giants

2. Steelers
2. Panthers

3. Dolphins
3. Vikings

4. Chargers
4. Cardinals

5. Colts
5. Falcons

6. Ravens
6. Eagles

My predictions for the wild card and divisional rounds:

Wild Card Round Divisional Round
Matchup Winner Matchup Winner
Falcons @ Cardinals Falcons Ravens @ Titans Ravens
Colts @ Chargers Colts Falcons @ Panthers Panthers
Ravens @ Dolphins Ravens Eagles @ Giants Giants
Eagles @ Vikings Eagles Colts @ Steelers Colts

My predictions for the conference championships:

NFC Championship AFC Championship
Matchup Winner Matchup Winner
Panthers @ Giants Giants Ravens @ Colts Colts

My Super Bowl prediction:

Super Bowl XLIII Matchup Super Bowl XLIII Champions
Colts Vs Giants Indianapolis Colts

Let us know who you think will win the Super Bowl.

Leave a Reply

