My 2008 NFL Prediction (10/30)

Well, there’s quite an obvious change this time around. I don’t really feel like talking about it, but if you want to see what the difference is, check out my last 2008 NFL prediction and to see how I made these predictions, check that out here.

AFC
North South East West
Steelers (12-4) Titans (12-4) Patriots (11-5) Chargers (9-7)
Ravens (7-9) Colts (10-6) Bills (11-5) Broncos (9-7)
Browns (6-10) Jaguars (8-8) Jets (9-7) Raiders (4-12)
Bengals (2-14) Texans (5-11) Dolphins (7-9) Chiefs (3-13)
NFC
North South East West
Packers (9-6) Saints (12-4) Giants (13-3) Cardinals (12-4)
Vikings (8-8) Panthers (10-6) Cowboys (11-5) Seahawks (5-11)
Bears (8-8) Buccaneers (10-6) Redskins (11-5) 49ers (4-12)
Lions (1-15) Falcons (5-11) Eagles (8-8) Rams (4-12)

I again used the NFL’s Standard Tie-Breaking Procedures to determine the playoff seedings.

AFC 1. Steelers NFC 1. Giants

2. Titans
2. Cardinals

3. Patriots
3. Saints

4. Chargers
4. Packers

5. Bills
5. Cowboys

6. Colts
6. Redskins

Then with Bryan’s approval I picked how the postseason would play out.

Wild Card Round Divisional Round
Matchup Winner Matchup Winner
Colts @ Patriots Colts Colts @ Steelers Steelers
Bills @ Chargers Chargers Chargers @ Titans Titans
Redskins @ Saints Redskins Redskins @ Giants Giants
Cowboys @ Packers Packers Packers @ Cardinals Cardinals




AFC Championship NFC Championship
Matchup Winner Matchup Winner
Titans @ Steelers Steelers Cardinals @ Giants Giants




Super Bowl XLIII Matchup Super Bowl XLIII Champions
Steelers Vs Giants New York Giants

Tomorrow or Saturday I will be putting up a new 2009 Mock Draft. In the mean time, you should take a look at my most recent NFL Power Rankings.

Let me know what you think of these predictions:

5 Responses

  1. I am a huge Skins and appreciate the love for a 11-5 record. I think it is crazy how the NFC East may get 3 teams in the playoffs. Since we have home division games left, I have to think that we will be ranked higher than Dallas for a playoff stop, hopefully. Nice write ups!

  2. Thanks, Nik! In case you’re curious, the games that I have your Redskins winning are Pittsburgh, Seattle, Baltimore, Cincinnati and San Francisco. Unfortunately that leaves you to lose your remaining games against opponents from within the division, but like you this division is crazy so just getting to the playoffs would be impressive.

  3. I hear you….I think our home game against Dallas will be great and with Romo maybe coming back for that game we should smash them again. As for NYG and PHI, I hope for a split at home and that would put us in good position.

  4. […] on November 18, 2008 by colts18 Okay, this is my comeback post. I’ve been post-less for almost three weeks. You should also keep this in mind when looking at the the column under “LW” (Last […]

  5. […] Posted on November 25, 2008 by colts18 It’s been about a month since my last set of predictions. To see how I go about making these predictions, you can find that out here. So let’s get […]

Leave a Reply

