Be Ready for the Media Blitz

Hopefully since I got to this a couple minutes after it happened, I won’t be part of the crush that is about to happen surrounding Tom Brady’s knee.  As some of you may have seen, during the first quarter of the Chiefs-Patriots game, one of the Chiefs lineman fell on Brady’s outstretched leg, causing him to crumple to the ground.  Brady was able to walk off the field, albeit gingerly.  I would say it could be anything to a hyper extended knee and he’ll return in the second half or he could’ve torn his ACL and be done for the year.  Bold of me, I know.

I will say the he looked very similar to myself when I torn my ACL about 4 years ago.  I could walk, but it was a very slow, painful hobble.

Word just came in from the sideline that Brady’s knee leaves him questionable for the rest of the game.  As they say that Matt Cassell completes a 50 yard bomb to Randy Moss from his own half yard line.  Football season is already getting interesting.

Just prepare yourself for more coverage on Tom Brady’s knee then you ever wanted to hear. Ever.

2 Responses

  1. […] plans.  I have spoken to him, so he hasn’t pulled the trigger just yet.  He went from the ultimate high to the ultimate low in couple of hours.  In any case, he may still do it tomorrow after the Monday […]

  2. I hate the Patriots but in all honesty, I hate Tom Brady more. So I have come to the conclusion that I am 100% for a SB victory and an MVP caliber season out of Mr. Cassell.

    What I hope it proves is that the Patriots are a great “team” that can follow a great “system” put in place by a great coach.

    I just cannot stand hearing Brady’s name mentioned among the G.O.A.T. Immediately following, they talk about how it’s all Belichick only to follow it up with them being the definition of “team”.

    I hate it. I would like to see it settled with a great run by Cassell and the rest of the team, then never have to hear about Tom Brady again.

Leave a Reply

