The Long Awaited Return Post

Well, it’s been about a month since my last post and a couple weeks since there was any activity on this site. Rest assured, we’re back now. The bad news is that Weller may need wrist surgery, so it may be all up to me for a while (that means a severe cut back on NFL posts.)
Since I left, there were many, many things have happened in the sports world. There was a baseball trading deadline, which included the trades of Manny Ramirez and Mark Teixeira. The latter went down as I was on a plane from Anaheim to Atlanta after I was in a 5.4 earthquake. I took that as a bad omen.

The Olympics started, which is always fun. I just love everything about the Olympics. Obviously, the story of this year’s games is Michael Phelps and his quest to win more gold than they keep in Fort Knox. So far, he’s well on his way and he swims twice more tonight. Phelps was also involved in what I think is the greatest Olympic moment since the Miracle on Ice when the 4x100m freestyle relay team edged France in an incredible comeback win. Anchor Jason Lezak chased down the loud-mouthed French world-record holder, Alain Bernard, to give the Americans the gold. If you have not seen this video yet, watch it now. If you have seen this video already, watch it again. It’s that good.

There was also some guy named Brett Favre who did some stuff…you may have heard about that. I refuse to talk about it anymore. I got quite annoyed with it. I wanted him to stay retired so that he would be a Packer forever. Oh well, I guess we’ll have to see him in a Jets uniform for a while.

That’s all for now. I’ll probably check back in on some of the Olympic games a little later. Look for fellow Missourians Ben Askren in the wrestling events and Christian Cantwell in the shot put in the upcoming weeks. They’ll represent the Tigers well.

Leave a Reply

