2008 NFL Schedule Simulation (Super Bowl)

Okay, so in Part 5 we finished up showing the Colts winning the AFC Championship over the Chargers and the Seahawks winning the NFC Championship over the Giants. When I saw the Conference Championship teams, I was hoping there would be a Manning vs Manning Super Bowl, but that didn’t play out. As always, if you want to see how it played out, you can check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4 and Part 5. Also, please keep in mind that I didn’t actually make any picks for this simulation. I used ESPN’s Power Rankings and a random number generator. If you would like to see which team I think are best, feel free to check out My Power Rankings. I will also soon be putting up my prediction for the leagues final standings.

With that out of the way, this leaves us with only the Super Bowl left to simulate and the two teams competing being the Indianapolis Colts and the Seattle Seahawks. The Colts are a 2-to-1 favorite in this one…

but in the end it was another Super Bowl upset. The Seahawks hold on to win a close one…

Leave a Reply

