Baseball Madness

Earlier I hinted about a baseball trip this coming Friday. Well, faithful readers, Friday is almost upon us, so it’s time to reveal the plans. I will be headed home from Mizzou sometime on Friday to meet my Dad and hopefully get a nice meal from my Mom. Early Saturday morning, Dad and I will get up and drive to Chicago for the afternoon game between the White Sox and Angels. We’ll stay overnight at a friend’s house and then head back to US Cellular for the final game of the series on Sunday night. Then on Monday and Tuesday we’ll head over to Wrigley for the opening games of the Cubs-Dodgers series. (On Tuesday, we’ll pick up a Kosuke Fukudome bobble head!) On Tuesday night, we’ll move over toe Milwaukee to catch the last two games of the Brewers-Braves series and the opener against the Astros at Miller Park. Once that’s done, we’ll head back to St. Louis for two games at Busch between the Cards and Pirates. That’s 9 games in 9 days with 9 different teams. That, of course, is dependent on whether or not we get tickets to all these games. I’m pretty sure we have tickets to the White Sox and Brewers games, but we’ll have to figure something out for the rest of the games. It will be a whirlwind, but should be great.

I’m not sure how much internet access I’ll have, but I will do my best to keep you all posted about our adventures. I’ve never been to Wrigley, US Cellular, or Miller Park so I’m really looking forward to this. Plus, I get a Fukudome bobble head, which I will surely cherish forever.

Weller will hold down the fort in my absence and we may have a guest columnist give us his NBA Mock Draft. He’s a Bulls fan so he’s been on cloud nine since they won the lottery. Don’t be too sad while I’m gone.

3 Responses

  1. […] I might when Bryan realizes that I managed to go five days without a single post. As you know from previous posts, Bryan has been out of town and hasn’t had much access to the internet to be able to create […]

  2. […] I said a while ago that we would get a new contributer around here and we finally got that set up.  He’s going […]

  3. […] May, I went on a trip where I saw 9 baseball games in 9 days.  My Dad and I hit up four different stadiums sand took in […]

Leave a Reply

