Another Ballgame

I’ll be headed to St. Louis tomorrow with three of my roommates for the opener of the Cards-Cubs series. It looks like there will be thunderstorms in and around the area all day, so we’re hoping they’ll be able to play. Unfortunately, I’m the bad luck charm as I’ve been to 2 of the only 3 rain outs in New Busch history, and had tickets to the third, I just couldn’t go. So, if there is a game, I’ll be back on Sunday with a full report (and more pictures!) We have tickets that are about four rows back in the bleachers in left, in the section below Big Mac Land.

I’ve never seen the Cubs play, so I’m kind of excited for that, but I don’t really want to have to put up with their fans for a full nine innings. For some reason, they walk around this campus like they own the place and I can’t really figure that out. 100 years of futility brings that out of people, I guess? Anyway, what I really want to see is an Albert Pujols homerun, which is cliche, I know, but I’ve never seen him hit one in person. My guess is he goes 0-3 with 2 Ks.

So Adam Wainwright vs. Rich Hill and hopefully no rain. Should be good. I’ll let you know how it goes on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

